Day -14 (-2)

I’m trying to finish this last damn chapter within the next two days so I can get it to one of my supervisors before her leave. Arghhhhh

I am going mad.

It’s like I am staying the obvious and when I read some academic text I think why, why are you complicating a simple concept with so many unnecessary words? and also why can’t I make up some words? 

I read a chapter from Obama’s memoir, the one he wrote before he became President and thought, wow. The American people have gone from someone who writes literary texts to one who tweets muddled messages. 

Leave a Reply

