Day -29

Almost 3k written of final chapter. I need to sleep on wider applications and implications section. I also need to do an edit tomorrow morning, print out, edit and rewrite before submitting it for review. 

What I’ve learnt from this experience is that it will always be hard sitting down to do something that is not pleasurable, and subjecting yourself to judgement. This is because of a mindset that was fixed years ago and it’s taken a lot of hard work to let go of that ego and give things a go even if the result is less than perfect. I’m really glad I went through this because it gives me more insight into how I can help my son with his perfectionisic trndencies.

Tomorrow marks the beginning of the second week of school holidays. I will have less time to work on the project now that hubby is back at work.

29 days to go.

Leave a Reply

