Day -82

Submitted 2/7 chapter drafts.

Yay.So I’m refining the process. I realise that I need to rewrite at least 3 times. I have 4 drafts before submitting it to my supervisor. There’s no point in holding onto it for any longer because by this 4th rewrite I have nothing new to offer.

I’m taking a couple of days off and then will rewrite the review of literature. This is apparently the most straight forward chapter because I don’t need to offer anything new, but I find it the hardest because it involves combing through all my notes. I’ve read hundreds if not thousands of articles and chapters around the topic over the 3 years, and I only developed a system of collecting all of these in one place (Zotero! Zotero!) I hold  a lot of information in my head which isn’t always the best thing as I automatically dump what’s not useful when life gets in the way. You know that whole life thing.

I know it’s going to feel so good when I finish.

I might have to acknowledge someone other than my kid in this thesis. Wouldn’t be able to write any of this if I didn’t have hubby looking after him.

Another post writing reflection:

I can now understand everything written in this book! I purchased it at the beginning of my degree and thought, “OMFG WTF?” Now I understand the concepts in the book I am going to read it for fun.  Now if I can only figure out how to find my 10 year old’s digital wish list.

 

Leave a Reply

